Next multi-continental trip soon!

In a few short days, I leave for my next trip for the summer!  I’ll be away for about 2 months, and will visit:

  1. Nagoya, Japan
  2. Frankfurt, Germany
  3. Munich, Germany
  4. Basel, Switzerland
  5. Salzburg, Austria
  6. Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  7. maybe Tokyo, Japan
  8. probably Indianapolis, Indiana  USA

I previously talked about going back to Amsterdam….told you I would!  I really didn’t expect it to be so soon though.  But I found flights that would give me another layover of about 15 hours through the night, so I’ll be able to knock out more of my list.  Things have been hectic the past few days getting ready for this trip, seeing people before I leave.  Sorry I haven’t yet finished up my trip reports on my last trip through Asia.  More or less, here are the remaining parts of the trip:

  1. Thailand (could be broken up into more than 1 entry)
  2. Malaysia Airlines flight BKK-KUL
  3. Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge (Domestic terminal location)
  4. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  5. Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge (Satellite terminal location)
  6. Malaysia Airlines flight KUL-PVG
  7. Beijing (probably will be more than 1 entry long)
  8. Shanghai
  9. Korean Airlines flight PVG-ICN, ICN-IAD
  10. Conclusion

Wow.  I didn’t realize how much I have to write still, and I’m already about to leave for my next big trip!  At least this next trip is not exactly all vacation, so I will have more time to catch up on these previous entries, in addition to what is currently happening wherever I am.  This upcoming trip is primarily rehearsing and performing with the Aimachi Marching Band based out of Nagoya, Japan.  We are performing in exhibition at the Basel Tattoo in Basel, Switzerland (just change the language to English about halfway down) in mid-July.  Afterwards, for about a week, I will be roaming around that area of Europe before I head back to the US to do some consulting in Alabama.  Hopefully I can make the trip to Indianapolis right after that work out.  Quite a busy summer.  I can’t wait!

By the way, even though I do it all the time, I still absolutely loathe packing.

2 Responses to “Next multi-continental trip soon!”

  1. […] Next Multi-continental trip soon! […]

Leave a Reply

