Sorry for the slacking of posts

I just got back from my whirlwind trip of the Europe & Asia.  Starting from April 8 to April 25, here’s where I went.

  • London – 2 nights
  • Amsterdam – 1 night
  • Home – 1 night
  • On the plane – 1 night
  • Bangkok/Pattaya, Thailand – 4 nights
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – 1 night
  • Shanghai – half day
  • Beijing – 3 nights
  • Shanghai – half day
  • On the plane – 1 night

While it was definitely fun, I don’t think I’d recommend doing an itinerary like this too often.  I think I took the American mentality of “give me more / let me try and do everything” to the max.  At least I was never bored.  And also having the entire Asian portion of the itinerary in business class helped.  Nonetheless, by the end I still found myself questioning a little bit my enjoyment of flying.  Its only been 2 days and that notion is gone.  :-).  I will be posting the London, Amsterdam, Thailand, Kuala Lumpur, and China trips in the coming days, along with trip reports of my different airports, airlines, and lounges.  So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

