New 100k miles credit card offer

So this offer isn’t exactly new, but I’ve been busy and haven’t had a chance to post about it.  I applied and was approved for the card just before I left for Asia a little more than a week ago.  The offer is going on until May 6, so if you thinking about it, do it now and don’t wait.  It can be pulled at any moment.

The offer is this:

  • British Airways Visa Signature Card from Chase
  • 50k miles after first purchase
  • 50k miles after spending $2500 in the first 90 days
  • $95 annual fee
  • 1.25 miles per dollar spent on everything
  • 2.5 miles per dollar spent on British Airways
  • No foreign transaction fees
  • A free companion award certificate after spending $30,000 in a calendar year.  (Meaning if you redeem for ANY award on British Airways only, you can bring along a friend for free)

This is really useful since you don’t necessarily have to use the miles on British Airway, but on alliance parter airlines and a few non-alliance airlines including:

  • Aer Lingus
  • Alaska Airlines
  • American Airlines
  • Cathay Pacific
  • Finn Air
  • Iberia
  • Japan Airlines
  • Kingfisher Airlines
  • LAN
  • Malev Hungarian Airlines
  • Mexicana
  • Qantas
  • Royal Jordanian
  • S7 Airlines

I’m recommending this card to my mother, who would like to back to the Philippines sometime.  So after she gets the card, I could help her plan several vacations in one, for example, with destinations in Hong Kong, Manila, and Tokyo, in business class, all for 100k miles!  Or maybe my choice would be, for 80k miles in business class, for a South American vacation in Lima, Santiago, and Easter Island.  Or if you would like to get more vacation for your mile, and travel in coach and not travel in business, just halve the mileage values you see here.  So you could literally almost go around the world just on these miles!  There a tons of possibilities and lots of things to see, at a fraction of the cost you would buying the tickets outright.

If you’ve been thinking about that next vacation jump in on it now.  Here is the link that I used:

British Airways Chase Visa 100k APPLICATION LINK

Sorry I have not been posting very much.  I just went through Kuala Lumpur for a night, then recently got to China, and am too busy enjoying my time here to keep on writing.  But when I get back, the presses’ll be flying!

3 Responses to “New 100k miles credit card offer”

  1. […] Last day to apply for 100,000 British Airways Chase Visa card If you’ve been on the fence about signing up for the card, jump off and sign up!  The deal ends tonight at 11:59pm.  Again, even though the miles are on British Airways, you could redeem them on American Airlines good for FOUR domestic roundtrips in economy.  Or even TWO roundtrips to Asia on Cathay Pacific in economy.  Or a roundtrip to Asia with a stop in Hong Kong on Cathay Pacific in Business class.  That ticket alone costs upwards of $8,000.  Well worth it to me for the $95 annual fee.  Get it while its gone HERE. […]

  2. […] what I did when I bought my backpack.  I chose a slightly different route.  Because of the recent British Airways Chase Visa credit card signup bonus I wrote about, I now have 100,000 miles with […]

  3. […] about another benefit available to Visa Signature cardholders.  Again, if you got in on the British Airways Chase Visa card that offered 100,000 miles I blogged about before, that card is eligible for this […]

Leave a Reply

